Designated Areas of Australia

​​If you are applying for a Skilled – Regional Sponsored (Provisional) visa, and you are being sponsored by an eligible relative, your sponsor must be usually a resident in one of the following designated areas:​

State or Territory Designated Areas
Victoria Anywhere
South AustraliaAnywhere
Northern TerritoryAnywhere
Aust Capital TerritoryAnywhere
QueenslandPostcode areas 4019-4028, 4037-4050, 4079-4100, 4114, 4118, 4124-4150, 4158-4168, 4180-4899 (anywhere except Brisbane metropolitan area)
Western AustraliaAnywhere
New South WalesPost areas 2311-2312, 2328-2333, 2336-2490, 2535-2551, 2575-2739, 2787-2899 (anywhere except Sydney, Newcastle and Wollongong)